Our Board and Staff

2016-2017 Board of Directors

Ronald Griffin, Board Chair

Melanie Adkins, Vice Board Chair

Pamela Kaus, Treasurer

Michelle Appleby, Secretary

Shane Brown

David Johannessen

Alicia Kohler

Audrey Oakes

Matt Roy

Rebecca Shamey

Mike Simmons

Please contact Aileen Martin or Charmaine Gaines if you are interested in becoming a NRCIL board member at 315-785-8703.

Jefferson County

Aileen Martin
Executive Director

Phone: (315) 785-8703 x217 • Email: aileenm@nrcil.net


Charmaine Gaines – Administrative Assistant
Lorraine Petrie – Receptionist
Email: lorrainep@nrcil.net
Marianne Dicob – Finance Director
Marta Kursa – Accountant

Family Support Services

Kathy Connor
Family Support Services Program Director

Phone: (315) 785-8703 x220 • Email: kathyc@nrcil.net

Jennifer Sibley FPSS – Fort Drum Parent Partner/ Family 
Email: jennifers@nrcil.net
Ruth Church FPSS – Respite Coordinator
Email: ruthc@nrcil.net
Richelle (Shelly) David FPSS – Parent Training & Information Center Coordinator
Email: richelled@nrcil.net
Kris Eckerson FPSS – Parent Partner/ Family Advocate
Email: krise@nrcil.net
Susan Gonzalez FPSS – Family Advocate/Parent Partner/Parent Educator, NYSPEP – CPE II
Email: susang@nrcil.net
 Stephanie Harris FPSS – Youth and Family Advocate
Email: stephanieh@nrcil.net

Independent Living Program

Michelle Hobart
Independent Living Program Director

Email: michelleh@nrcil.net

Mark Curtis – Americans With Disabilities Act Advocate
Email: markc@nrcil.net
Olando Lawson – Benefits Specialist/Independent Living Advocate
Email: olandol@nrcil.net
Pat Connor – Independent Living Advocate
Email: patc@nrcil.net
 Amanda Smith – Independent Living Advocate
Email: amandas@nrcil.net
Kay Walton – Long Term Care Ombudsman Liason
Email: kayw@nrcil.net
Angel Durham – Mental Health Advocate
Email: angeld@nrcil.net
Betsy Rogers – Independent Living Advocate
Keith Mitchell – Statewide Systems Advocate
Nicholas Schafer – Independent Living Advocate
Bill O’Neill – NY Connects Coordinator
Jane Arnold – Behavioral Health Peer Advocate
Email: janea@nrcil.net
Kelly Mead – Behavioral Health Peer Advocate

Lewis County

Karen Boliver
Associate Director

Email: karenb@nrcil.net

Lowville Office

Karen Turck – Administrative Assistant
Kim Cavanagh – Certified Peer Advocate/Mental Health Advocate
Cathie Wooledge – Parent Community Educator/CCSI Coordinator
Scott Danforth – Peer Counselor Jail Program
Justin Jones- Community Connections Outreach Coordinator
Becky Schneider – Peer Advocate/Respite Coordinator
Email: beckys@nrcil.net
Ben Fowler – Transition Facilitator/RC
Patty Ward-LaFlesh – Community Connections & Mental Health Advocate Team Leader
Albina Rennie – Receptionist
Trish O’Donnell – Peer Counselor
Susan Austin – Peer Outreach Advocate
Email: susana@nrcil.net
Bea Trainham – Mental Health Advocate
Lamanda Cook – Family Peer Advocate

Lyons Falls Office

Lucrezia Johnson

Family Peer Advocate/Team Leader

Email: lucreziaj@nrcil.net

Shannon Sullivan – Peer Advocate/Mental Health Advocate